NEW CUSTOMER REVIEWS
 
 

February 2017

It was a great pleasure working with you.  I received everything we discussed on time and in great condition.  The final product lived up to expectations.
Please let me know if there are things that I could do to assist in endorsing you.  I could also volunteer to be a reference if you should ever need one.
Good luck in your endeavors.  It would be a lot of fun to see your sculpture!  
Best regards,
David

January 2017

We are so pleased with your work that we are looking now at our house to see if there are similar projects you could here for us. Thank you. Mr.Mike C. 

November 2015

From the first time we spoke, Ozan understood exactly what we were looking for, and the finished product is better than anything we had imagined.   Our project combined a number of different elements – two large bookshelves over two storage cabinets, with a bench/window seat/radiator cover connecting them.  Ozan combined them beautifully, creating a single unit that ties together the room and fits seamlessly into our apartment.  He was a pleasure to work with, extremely responsive, and always on schedule.  We could not be happier with his work, and have already received several complements on it.  With all the contractors out there, we really feel lucky to have found Ozan; we highly recommend him, and will be using him again for any future work we have. Jon, Kate and Simon 

January 2015

Space is everything as one adjusts from a Washington suburbia 4 bedrooms, plus basement, garage, and backyard into a Manhattan two-bedroom condo. We have been lucky to find Ozan. He has been most helpful and very patient in helping define our new space by listening to our--at times impossible--requests. He listens carefully, plans well ahead, and delivers on time, always with a smile. He is very resourceful and the more we fill our space the more we find space that needs to be filled. We will rely on Ozan again and again in the near future as we carve out little niches that can benefit from Ozan's creativity and exquisite craftsmanship. We could not recommend his work more strongly. Mr. and Mrs. Cangiano.  
 
 
Central Park North, Tower Residence 321 W 110strCentral Park North, Tower Residence 321 W 110str
 
Sep 6, 2014
After months of settling in to a new apartment, we knew that we needed customized storage to make our home feel right. A handful of contractors made various pledges, but they were loose on what they had in mind and their schedules didn’t make for easy planning. By contrast, Ozancraft was everything we hoped for. We got a quick reply from an initial inquiry,  followed by a timely visit, detailed drawings, a very reasonable price, and a clear schedule. It helps that Ozan himself is both artist and businessman, and a very nice guy, to boot. Most importantly of all, the result was beautiful. Exactly what we hoped for, and more. Thank you. Mr.Grant.
 
Grand str.

 

Dec,13,2013

I am very pleased with the cabinets.  They look great and the quality of the finish is superb.  It was a pleasure to deal with you on this.  Your designs were good and you had it installed within the time you estimated.

I will certainly use you again for any other custom furniture needs and would be happy for you to use me as a reference.

Mr. J. Mitchell

Park Ave.Park Ave.


October 9,2013

 
Thank you Ozan!!!!
We LOVE our new bookcase!!!!
 
We were just sitting in the den and admiring yet again the beauty of the wood grain and the gorgeous lines.
The craftsmanship is exquisite and worth every penny. And the way you were able to work with us on the custom color was super appreciated.
Your devotion to your craft is evident in both your work and demeanor: it's inspiring, and we truly enjoyed working with you. In fact, we can hardly wait to contract with you to begin building out the bedroom.
We highly recommend you to anyone who values honesty and excellence. 
 
This is a piece we will treasure for many years to come! 
Mr. and Mrs. Robinson
 

September 23, 2013
 
Hi Ozan,
 
I am so happy with my new built-in wardrobe.  You were so patient with me to discuss the various options I had regarding size, placement, trim, type and color of wood, etc., and then you executed my vision perfectly.  You are responsive, on time, and leave a beautiful finished product behind (and no mess!).  You had created a wall unit for my neighbor and she recommended you to me.  I am delighted to pass on that recommendation.  You are an excellent craftsman and I thank you for your care and concern for my project.
 
With all best wishes,
Ellen
 
 
 

 

7/29/13

  "Ozan Gulec and his team at Ozancraft Custom Furniture are true artists and craftsmen.  The quality of work is extraordinary.  I was so impressed by the attention to detail and open dialogue maintained between us.  Ozan understood all of my requests and allowed me to truly participate in the design of my custom bookshelves.  Ozan actually allows you to take part in the creation of your one-of-a-kind piece of furniture.  And I can say that after living with my shelving for nearly 2 years, they look as good today as the day they were built.  I did my research before deciding on Ozancraft and could not find a better deal out there.  Their work cost me much less than with other companies and the quality was never compromised.  Ozan worked quickly and remained on schedule.  The delivery and installation came in smoothly, professionally and now I have a custom-designed piece of furniture to live with and enjoy forever." 

 

 
Chris Clark
AC Lawrence Real Estate LCC

Lexington ave.


Feb/12/2013

I greatly appreciate your ability to translate my vision .I can't thank you enough for the beautiful wall unit you made for us.Although my design was intricate  & detailed , you masterfully executed the project on time.As an designer myself  , I am happy to have met a true artisan  & hope to work together in the near future Best

Mrs.S. Acar

 
Lexington Ave.

June /29/2012

My home was damaged by Hurricane Irene and I was distraught. I came across the website for Ozancraft Custom Furniture and was immediately impressed at the superior workmanship. I am very detailed oriented and because I take such pride in my home, I only wanted the best quality for my bookcase. The photos on the website ensured me that I had found my match! I immediately called for a consultation. Ozan was very accommodating with my schedule during the entire process, from the initial meeting to the final installation.
Ozan was very precise in his measurements and he always wanted to make sure that his drawing design reflected what I wanted for my bookcase, from the finish samples to the final details in the crown molding. As you can see, the results were perfect!!!!!!!!
Ozan’s character and attitude reflects great personal integrity and honesty. He is very proficient and skilled in his craft. I highly recommend Ozan for any custom furniture project. I am a client for life!! A.Webb.

Freeport NY, build after flood



We have been wanting to divide our large room into two without sacrificing space for many years and had asked for ideas from cabinet makers in the past to no avail. We found Ozan Craft on the internet and decided to get a quote. He came fully prepared and had some great suggestions and excellent recommendations and was ready to start right away on our project. The cabinet/wall he built for us is freestanding, with a frame built in to secure it to the wall. The sliding glass door is perfect. Ozan built and installed the cabinet with the highest quality materials and amazing craftsmanship. The finished product was beyond anything we could have dreamed of. Now we have more cabinet space than we need, which is almost impossible to imagine in NYC. Ozan is very professional, on schedule and communicative and most importantly, he takes great pride in his work. Siu Li. 
April/18/2012 


Thanks again.Best,Cristina
Ozan is a great person and a real master in craft. I plan on working with him again and recommend him for all of your custom furniture needs. 
I was persuaded by the rave reviews on Ozancraft's site and decided to call Ozan up for a quote. I am so glad I did. I wanted 2 bookcases/bar for a "niche" I had in my apartment. None of the angles in the niche were 90 degrees and it was a very complicated space. Ozan pays a lot of attention to detail and is extremely kind and professional. He installed my bookcases, the day he said he would, something uncommon in an industry where punctuality and deadlines are so often missed. I couldn't be happier with the end result. It matches the rest of my apartment perfectly and looks like it was there from the beginning. 
April 14/ 2012 

Greenwich ave.


March 27/2012
"I am delighted with the bookcase made and installed by Ozan. From inception to final installation, Ozan was extremely thorough and professional. The bookcase is of an extremely high quality and the measurements and fitting were perfect. Ozan has fantastic attention to detail which means the final product was exactly as I had imagined. He is honest, efficient and takes great pride in the work that he does. Highly recommended!"
Thanks Johnny. 

 

Central Park West


Nov 10/2011 
We could not be more pleased with the bookcases and the process that produced them. You were most helpful in bringing our vague ideas to a concrete plan, and once we had the plans, the production was on time and the installation flawless. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to doing it again in the future.
Thanks again. Mr.and Mrs. Willse 



"The wall unit with electric fireplace, black granite counter, flat screen TV and two (twin) murphy beds that Ozan has recently made for us has exceeded our expectations: It has transformed our woefully under-utilized urban third bedroom into a luxurious Library/Media Room/Guest Room and has maximized the space to the utmost. Ozan's meticulous, painstaking approach is truly one of an old-world "Master Craftsman" and of the quality one simply does not find anymore. As an example, he went to the trouble to import the murphy bed mechanisms from Canada because those he found in the U.S. were not up to his exacting standards. Every aspect of the project was so well thought-out, aesthetically and engineering-wise. Ozan is reliable, honest, quick to comprehend what it is you want and approaches his craft with the highest standard of professionalism possible. It is clear that "more than a little bit of love" goes into each piece he makes. Our wall unit will last my generation and, likely, the next one because it is so well-constructed and useful. If you collaborate with Ozancraft, you will not be sorry.... I consider him a gem and hold his talent, professionalism and meticulous standards in the highest possible regard." I A.L
Aug 15/2011



"It was a pleasure working with Ozancraft. Ozan himself was extremely responsive to changes in design, and the delivery and installation of the finish product (which was itself superlative) was timely, seamless and professional. Without reservation, I would use Ozancraft for any future projects. Meenah K. " 
Aug 3/2011

University place.


May/12/2011


We were more than pleased that we chose Ozan to complete our project. Not only he gave us a guidance of a professional in deciding for details such as color and design but he also he worked with us within our budget possibilities. The finished product looks superb and it seems natural in its environment. There is not enough superlatives to describe how satisfied we are with Ozan’s work. His eye for details, craftsmanship, and precision translated our blurry idea into a beautiful piece of furniture. Thank you! Livia and John 


 

2/22/2011 
Ozan is very nice, very personable .The job was designed carefully, executed well, delivered and installed on time. I would not hesitate to call Ozan for any future needs. Best Lenny 
view this job



 

9/6/10
Ozan did a tremendous job with our project from start to finish. He began by really listening to what we were looking for and helping us to design custom pieces that fit our needs perfectly. He visited us multiple times to review the blueprint in our home and assisted us in picking out a wood stain that ideally complemented our color scheme. He also designed the bookshelves to mirror certain architectural elements of the fireplace and moulding in the room, leaving us with one-of-a-kind custom work that looks incredible in the space. Ozan uses high end materials and finishes and is clearly an extremely qualified woodworker but we were happiest about the personal and highly professional service. In the end, he delivered an excellent product that came out even better than we expected and right on time with his (surprisingly quick) promised schedule, and personally helped us to install the furniture as well. We would certainly recommend him to our friends.
David and Kathryn 
View this job 



 

4/28/10

We just wanted to send a little note to thank you for the great work you did with our furniture. We love our bedroom closets. The new design is helping us keep our clothes organized in our two small bedrooms.

The work you did in our kitchen is great. Thank you for matching the wood, and making it look like the rest of our cabinet. The garbage container is a great addition to our kitchen and with this work we have finally completed the renovation of our kitchen.

We also love our bathroom cabinet, and our new entrance cabinet. Our shoes and coats are now neatly organized, making our entrance area free of shoes everywhere.
Thank you for accommodating your schedule and working within our budget. We really appreciate your great work. Once we are able to save enough to continue with our projects, we will contact you to have you design our home office furniture.
Below, please find a short review we put together in case you want to cut and paste for your website.

Again, thank you! Sofia & Nathaniel from Harlem

Review: Ozan from Ozancraft worked on four large furniture pieces for our home including a kitchen cabinet and counter, as well as bathroom, hallway and bedroom cabinets. We are extremely satisfied with the end results of all of the projects. Ozan is an artist at his trade, very personable, accommodating and skilled (He must have spent hours mixing and matching wood stains to replicate a part of our 1920's kitchen cabinetry). Ozan worked around our schedule, was always on time, very reasonable with fitting the projects within our budget and was full of excellent ideas for making the project as perfect as possible. We wholeheartedly recommend Ozan to anyone looking for custom woodwork at a fair price for the quality of the job.

 




 

1/18/10 
We just wanted to thank you for the great bookshelves you have built for us. this is a great piece of sturdy engineering. everyone we have shown it to has been absolutely amazed by it. you were very collaborative to work with and helped us to improve upon our ideas and suggestions. thanks again.

David and Nicole 
view this job


 

12/9/09
I love my built in bookcase. The design and workmanship is exceptional. I couldn’t be happier. I recommend Ozancraft to anyone looking for well made and beautifully designed furniture.

Rick S.
view this job 



 

8/19/09 
Ozan was great ,very professional, excellent craftsmanship and installed our custom cabinets in a timely fashion . We would definitely use him again and recommend him to other businesses. Thanks Ozan! 

African Services Committee 
view this job


 

Apr/21/09
Thank you for the book shelf. It's exactly like I wanted it and I am still impressed how quickly you made it. Thank you for your work!
Bärbel
view this job 


 

1/12/09
OzanCraft built a kitchen table which perfectly matched our existing Japanese kitchen chairs and designed and built a bookcase which exactly met our needs as well as blending beautifully with our wooden floors. We were so happy with OzanCraft's work that we commissioned them to build a kitchen cabinet to fit an existing space and match our kitchen cabinets. The cabinet was so well made that it seems that Ozancraft's cabinet was always there. I cannot speak too highly of Ozancraft's attention to detail and determination to understand and fullfill their customers needs. I would strongly recommend Ozancraft to anyone who it looking for furniture that is designed to meet their individual requirements and is of the hightest quality.
Mr. Wilson 


 

Aug/29/08 
The quality and design of the furniture ordered was outstanding. The service was on time and quick. I would recommend Ozancraft Custom Furniture to anyone who is interested in designing a home with furniture of extraordinary quality and beauty.

Mr, Langhoff




 

31/12/07
Thank you for your precise work and fast and uncomplicated mounting it looks just as we expected a really great job Very professional + Excelent customer service .
Mr, and Mrs, Gollwitzer


 

12/5/07
Your craftsmanship is outstanding. You recreated a whole new look for my credenza and refreshed my pine drawers as well as custom make a new piece for my kitchen and a large "two in one" armoire. Both pieces can be placed in any room for my future move. Your estimated time for delivery was on target and you were very cautious and careful moving the furniture. Better then any mover I have ever dealt with. THANK YOU!

Lawrence V. Treglia, SVP 
Associate Sales Director 
MANHATTAN HOUSE 
___________________ 
Douglas Elliman Real Estate 
212 566 0660 or 
212 891 7180 (f) 646 497 5004 


 

10/25/07
table/booth and it's absolutely fantastic! Thank you very much! I couldn't be more pleased with the job you did and your professionalism throughout the process... It's an unbelievable piece of work! If I can ever help you out with any referrals or anything, please let me know. 
Thank you again,
Mr,and Mrs, Kollar


 

9/26/07
extremely professional in the way you run your business and the craftsmanship of you work - you executed the project in the promised time-frame (a rarity for most companies!) and delivered exactly what you promised. 
Thanks again
Jonathan Winslow


 

9/3/07
I am extremely satisfied with the quality of cabinets you made to complete my kitchen. Your attention to details and precise measurements 
make the difference between a job done that is done quickly by a general contractor and the superb quality and fine workmanship your company produces. You also are a smart businessman because you are keenly aware that customer satisfaction is and should always be the number one business goal of any truly great company. I have met many contractors who's number one goal is to get as much money out of their customers with little or no regard for treating them as valued customers. I can tell that you are quit the opposite of some of these devious individuals. I wish that I could find a general contractor with the qualities that you possess: a master craftsman, honest, personable and the head of a company that stands behind their workmanship.
I will be more than happy to recommend your company to anyone who is looking for fine cabinetry.
Thanks again for the beautiful cabinets.
Sincerely, 
Robert Brathwaite


 

8/30/07
Ozacraft's workmanship, attention to detail, and artistry in executing complicated and unusual carpentry designs on a timely manner sets him apart. I highly recommend Ozancraft.
Selva Ozelli


 

2/2/07
You are a true craftsman, 
Ozan
You did a terrific job remodeling the wood furniture in our Chairman’s office. Everyone who so your work loved it, you had really exceeded our expectations, and made us look good, in the process, too bad we did not find you sooner. You are a true professional. Thank you
Tony Santos
Spencer Trask Ventures 


 

“OzanCraft are the best in wood crafting I have ever seen. They have very fare pricing and what ever you design he can do. I designed my bed's headboard that included 2 computer cabinets and he did it, no problem. I have just begun to remodel now that I've found someone who can make my creations a reality!”
Thanks so Much!
Elizabeth Vasquez of 
Starr Crystal Animations, Corp.


 

"It is wonderful and the finish is great. I am very satisfied. When I get a little save up I may contact you about building some book shelves for me"
Erik


 

" Thank you Ozan for being a professional as well as pleasant in listening to our desires for our cabinets , I look forward to working with you again for future projects .
Mrs. Torrence


 

The bookcases are perfect! They are exactly the way I envisioned them to be-

Erik


 

" I love what you made me, it looks gorgeous! "
Danielle.


 

" We appretiate your honest pricing and efficiency! Feel free to use me as a reference, you did a great job.
Mrs. Allison Ramon 


 

"Thank you so much for all of the hard work and meticulous attention to detail. It really was a great experience working with you on this project - I very much appreciated your craftsmanship - I look forward to working with you on more projects and also enjoying the wall unit for many, many years.
Sanram M


 

"The Table is fantastic.It is looking great and we have received a lot of complements on it .
Mr. Jansys S.


 

Thank you the girls are having a great time with their cottage bed! I appreciate you taking on this project and we are very pleased. The quality of craftsmanship is wonderful and I feel that the girls will be safe.

Michelle S